Toggle Menu
Underdog Hotels

SPECIALS

In the past, the KRÖGER by Underdog Hotels was particularly popular among athletes. Boxing legends such as the Klitschko brothers or Rocky Marciano were regular guests here – especially since it is not far from the famous boxing club and event location “Universum Box Promotion”.

Today, the KRÖGER is full of neat ideas: the running track markings leading to the bar, the tug of war rope in the foyer, the Gym with a punching bag, the table football figurines as towel holders and the ballet bars as a wardrobe – sports is the one big topic, work and play the other. Old coal scuttles serve as rubbish bins and the wooden stools in the small home offices are just made to let ideas flourish. To round it all off, there are plenty of board games, such as chess, backgammon and checkers.

Not to forget sleeping in our superb beds. There is a lot to discover and there are a lot of opportunities to relax here.

Hence our motto: SLEEP WORK PLAY

Kates Popcorn

POP IT

Kate makes our popcorn, hence the name Kate’s Popcorn. Some of you might have heard of Kate and her popcorn, and for those who haven’t, it is high time to try it! Lucky for you, we at the KRÖGER by Underdog Hotels offer this very special snack in our lobby (alongside other refreshments, such as our home baked giant cookies and many more homemade snacks from our menu).

Kate’s Popcorn is made by hand. Not by us, of course, Kate manufactures it herself. Step by step and in small quantities – this is how you guarantee excellent quality. Kate’s Popcorn is made with no artificial aromas and preservatives and comes in various flavours for you to enjoy, such as honey-chili, milk chocolate, dark chocolate-orange, caramel, cheddar cheese, latte macchiato, and many more.

At the KRÖGER, we always offer different varieties of Kate’s popcorn for you to try. We are always curious which flavour will become your favourite. See you soon and happy tasting!

Learn more

By Specialists

VIENNESE ROAST COFFEE

Vienna is famous for its great coffee, which is why we are very proud to call one of the fantastic Daniel Moser coffee lever machines our own. It simply makes the best coffee and espresso in the world.

The history of Daniel Moser dates back to 1685, when Vienna’s first documented coffee house opened its gates exactly where the Daniel Moser Café is located now. Legend has it that on the 17th of January 1685, Emperor Leopold I. gave Armenian spy Johann Diodato the privilege of serving a still unknown Turkish drink called “chava” (coffee) as a reward for his spying activities. It didn’t take long for the first Viennese coffee house to become a popular venue where merchants from all over the world were enjoying their coffee. This way, the new hot drink gained prominence and the famous “Viennese Coffee House Culture” was born.

Luckily, Moser is not exclusive to Vienna but also available here. So come along and enjoy!

A QUESTION OF SPORT

We are not only partners of the Elbe Triathlon in Hamburg, but also of big sporting events like the Euroeyes Cyclassics and the ITU Triathlon in Hamburg. So, get ready, train hard and book your sporty holiday with us.

If you have any questions, we are happy to be of assistance.

Toggle Menu
Underdog Hotels

BESONDERES / SPECIALS

In der Vergangenheit war das KRÖGER by Underdog Hotels besonders bei Sportlern ein beliebtes Haus. Boxlegenden wie die Klitschko Brüder oder Rocky Marciano waren hier oft zu Gast – zumal das Hotel in der Nähe des bekannten „Boxstall“ und Veranstaltungsortes „Universum Box Promotion“ liegt.

Heute steckt das KRÖGER voller guter Einfälle: Laufbahn-Markierungen zum Tresen und das Tauziehseil im Foyer, die Gym mit Box-Sack, die Tischkicker-Figuren als Handtuchhalter und die Ballettstangen als Kleiderschrank – Sport ist das eine Thema, Arbeit und Spielen das andere. Die alten Kohleneimer dienen als Papierkörbe und auf den Holzschemeln der kleinen Home Offices jagen die besten Ideen die nächsten. Dann sind da noch diverse Brettspiele, wie Schach, Backgammon und Dame.

Nicht zu vergessen das Schlafen in unseren hochwertigen Betten. Es gibt hier so viel zu erleben und zu entspannen.

Ganz nach unserem Denken: SLEEP WORK PLAY

Kates Popcorn

POP IT

Bei uns macht Kate das Popcorn und deshalb heißt es auch so. Also Kates Popcorn. Sicher hat der eine oder andere Gourmet schon einmal von Kate und ihrem Popcorn gehört und für die, die es nicht kennen, wird es definitiv Zeit, vorbei zu schauen und zu genießen! Denn im KRÖGER by Underdog Hotels gibt es dieses außergewöhnliche Genussmittel in der Lobby (nebst weiteren Köstlichkeiten, wie z.B. unsere selbst gebackenen Riesencookies oder hausgemachte Kleinigkeiten von unserer Snackkarte).

Kates Popcorn ist selbstverständlich auch handgemacht. Gut, nicht von uns aber eben von Kate. Schritt für Schritt, in kleinen Mengen, um eine hohe Qualität zu garantieren. Kates Popcorn ist frei von künstlichen Aromastoffen und Konservierungsstoffen und man kann es in unterschiedlichen Geschmacksrichtungen genießen. So gibt es das Popcorn zum Beispiel in den Sorten: Honig-Chili, Vollmilch-Schokolade, Zartbitter-Orange, Caramel, Cheddar-Cheese, Latte Macchiato und vielen anderen.

Bei uns gibt es immer wieder anderen Sorten, die ihr testen könnt. Wir sind gespannt, welches Popcorn euer „Favorit“ ist. Bis bald und happy tasting.

Mehr erfahren

Vom Spezialisten

WIENER RÖSTKAFFEE

Joa mai, diese Österreicher schleichen einfach überall ummanand… Aber da sind wir gar nicht böse drum. Denn deshalb steht bei uns auch eine großartige Daniel-Moser Kaffee-Hebelmaschine mit dem sich der beste Espresso ever brühen lässt.

Die Historie von Daniel Moser reicht bis ins Jahr 1685 zurück, in dem urkundlich nachweisbar das erste Wiener Kaffeehaus in der Rotenturmstraße 14, dem heutigen Sitz des Daniel Moser Café, betrieben wurde. Der Überlieferung zufolge hat der armenische Spion Johann Diodato am 17.Januar 1685 von Kaiser Leopold I. das Privileg erhalten, ein damals noch unbekanntes türkisches Getränk „chava“ (Kaffee) als Gegenleistung für seine Spionagetätigkeiten auszuschenken. Das erste Wiener Kaffeehaus war schon kurz darauf ein sehr beliebter Treffpunkt für Händler aus der ganzen Welt, die sich gegenüber des Mauthauses einen guten Kaffee gegönnt haben. Das Getränk wurde dadurch immer bekannter und die weltweit bekannte und oft zitierte Wiener Kaffeehauskultur war geboren (Quelle coffee2order.com).

Den Moser gibt’s aber nicht nur in Wien, sondern auch bei uns. Vorbeikommen und genießen! Ganz easy …

SPORTLICH SPORTLICH

Wir sind neben dem Elbe Triathlon Hamburg auch Partner der Sportgroßveranstaltungen Euroeyes Cyclassics sowie dem ITU Triathlon Hamburg. Legt Euch ins Zeug, trainiert fleißig und bucht Euch einen sportlichen Aufenthalt bei uns.

Bei Fragen stehen wir gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.